My Year in Reading 2015

A happy new year to everyone! I hope 2016 will be a wonderful year for all of you reading this, bringing you many great books to enjoy and exciting authors to discover!

Of course I’m way to lazy to make a best-of-2015 post, but thankfully Goodreads has a nifty “My Year in Books” feature, so I’m just going to link to that for anyone who is curious.

117 books read (actually even more, as not all the magazines are on that list), but only a bit above 60 blog posts, which means I’ve written only on about every second book I’ve read – not a good ratio, and I’m hoping I’ll do better this year. Not that I think I actually will, but one needs to have some New Year’s Resolution, after all.

I won’t even try to make a list of my favourite books read in 2015, but one thing 2015 is going to stand out for in my reading history is the discovery of an addition to my list of favourite authors, namely Portugese novelist António Lobo Antunes. As I’m woefully behind I have not yet written about any of the four novels of his I have read so far, but hopefully that will be remedied soon.

And finally, a big and heartfelt thank you to everyone who is still reading this blog, even though posts have become quite irregular and rather shoddy over the last year. I very much appreciate every single one of you and will try to do better in 2016!

Leave a Reply

