New Shiny!

Just in case anyone has not noticed yet – I added two new widgets to the sidebar, one from Shelfari showing what I’m currently reading (thus preparing you for what to expect review-wise) and another one, somewhat farther down, from Librarything showing the books I’ve recently acquired.

Librarything has a really cool and flashy animated widget – but unfortunately it uses Javascript which is blocked by WordPress.com, so I can not install that and had to join Shelfari so I could use their Flash widget (after spending hours googling and fiddling around, as WordPress.com also blocks Flash…). Now I’m thinking about moving this blog to Blogger so I can use the shiny Librarything widget (not likely, as I overall rather like WordPress) or join Goodreads as there is a widget for that among the regular WordPress.com ones. I wish they added one for Library thing, too…

Leave a Reply

